Wisconsin Girls Barrel Racing Association

Wisconsin Girls
Barrel Racing Association

Monthly points updates will be placed here from April, 2020 through September, 2020. You are only allowed to collect points from March 1, 2019 through September 30, 2020, or from your registration date if after March 1. Points are only reportable if the race has been advertised for at least two weeks. Remember, if you run more than one horse in the same race on the same day, you receive points for only the highest placing horse per race, no matter the division. The points are not horse specific, but rather rider specific. However, if you enter more than one horse in the same class, you can only take points for the highest placing, no matter the division. You have a 2 week time window to report your points after each race.

Also, the bylaws state you can take points for:

Up to 15 places with up to 100 participants

Up to 20 places for 101 to 200 participants

Up to 25 places for 201 to 300 participants and so on.

So if you Place 22 out of 56 riders, the bylaws say that only 15 places are given points when 100 or less riders are in a class. So those points are not eligible. I've adjusted the points to not include those.




  final    points    wgbra  


First Choice Dairy Supply
  • Bauer Built
  • Nelson Repair
  • AJs Horse Country
  • Dawn Burr Fix It Lady
  • Pipping Concrete
  • media md
  • Lakota Equine Services
  • MVP
  • Leanin' Pole Arena
  • Tribute Equine Nutrition
  • Precision Auto Body
  • Buzz's Pitstop Pub
  • Panhandle Cinches

Copyright © 2020, Wisconsin Girls Barrel Racing Association. All Rights Reserved. | Email: info@wgbra.com
Website Development by Webteam, Inc. Website Hosting Donated by Webteam, Inc.

Website Development and hosting by Webteam, Inc.